Slam Dunks


Several of the nation's top recruits have been selected by to compete in the 2011 National High School Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships. "This is a very accomplished group of high school seniors," basketball editor Jason Hickman said. "I expect they will put on quite a show for fans in the Houston area and nationwide via CBS Sports. There are five players in this group that averaged over 30 points per game this season. Sheldon McClellan will be a huge local favorite, but 5-foot-7 Kiwi Gardner has a chance to be the star of the show in the dunk contest."

Tickets for the 2011 National High School Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships are $10 for adults and $7 for students. Tickets can be purchased at


Some of the best high school dunkers in America put on a show at the Long Beach City College Hall Of Champions and put the NBA Dunk contest to shame. All as part of the Ballislife All-American game festivities.


Uploaded on Apr 7, 2011
Check out the first ever Ballislife All American Dunk Contest presented by Young & Reckless featuring some of the BEST dunkers in the 2011 class like: Jahii Carson, Amir Garrett, Nick Johnson and Ike Nwamu, Collin Woods, Bruce English, Jordan Green, Keaton Miles and Stephen Maxwell. After an impressive first round of dunks, Amir and Jahii moved on to the final round. Amir Garrett came out as the winner.

The Ballislife All American Game is presented by Ball Up Streetball. The Ballislife All American Dunk Contest is presented by Young and Reckless.

Michelle's picture

Only the greatest athletes can leap above the rest and score a sweet slam dunk, and when some of the best high school basketball teams come together at KSS for a slam dunk contest just before the Western Canada Basketball Tournament, they make it look easy!


6 County All Star Game at Modesto Junior College


Here is now sophomore, Seventh Woods, on his last dunk in the Hammond School Midnight Madness dunk contest!

Michelle's picture

Did a sophomore in high school throw down one of the best dunks ever?


Here is the return of Top Ten Tuesday (Sorry for the wait) featuring Aquille Carr, Aaron Gordon, Marcus LoVett Jr, Chris Walker, Emmanuel Mudiay, Justise Winslow, Jordan Barnett, Demarcus Croaker, Robert Hubbs, Marcus Lewis, Victor Dukes, John Egbunu, Nate Mason, and Anton Waters.